EBCNPS directory

Donations in support of the activities of the East Bay Chapter of the California Native Plant Society in pursuit of its mission are much appreciated.
Officers and Committee Chairs serve on the BoardCommittees are formed based on chapter needs and the interests of volunteers. Proposals for committees and projects are welcome and will be considered by the Board.

 Officers

President
Judy Schwartz
president@ebcnps.org

Vice President
Sally de Becker
vice-president@ebcnps.org

Recording Secretary
Sue Duckles
spduckle@uci.edu

Corresponding Secretary
Clara Gerdes
corresponding-secretary@ebcnps.org

Treasurer
David Margolies
510-654-0283
treasurer@ebcnps.com

Past President
Beth Wurzburg

Committees

Bay Leaf  Newsletter
Bay Leaf  Editor and Webmaster
Joe Willingham
510-705-1798
bayleaf@ebcnps.org
webmaster@ebcnps.org

Bay Leaf Assistant Editor
David Margolies
510-654-0283
dm@franz.com

Bay Leaf Mailing
Holly Forbes
510-234-2913 h
510-643-8040 w

Bryophytes
John Game, Bryophyte Liaison
510-527-7855
johngame34@gmail.com

Conservation
Jim Hanson, Chair
conservation-chair@ebcnps.org

Conservation Analyst
Vacant

Field Trips
Janet Gawthrop, Chair
janetgawthrop47@gmail.com

Funds Development
Delia Taylor, Chair
funds-development-chair@ebcnps.org

Hospitality
Vacant

Information Infrastructure
Peter Rauch, Chair
info-infra-comm-chair@ebcnps.org

Membership
Sally de Becker
ebcnps-membership@ebcnps.org

Native Here Nursery Liaison
Steve Toby
stevetoby@comcast.net

Outreach
Lesley Hunt
ldhunt@astound.net

Programs (Lecture Series)
programs@ebcnps.org

Publicity
Vacant

Rare Plants
Danny Slakey, Chair
rare-plant-chair@ebcnps.org

Restoration Chair
Vacant

Unusual Plants
Dianne Lake, Chair
510-691-1428
diannelake@yahoo.com

Vegetation

Megan Keever, Co-Chair
megan@stillwatersci.com

Nicole Jurjavcic, Co-Chair
nicole@stillwatersci.com

EBCNPS Sponsored Activities

East Bay Chapter News list
Emailed announcements of upcoming EBCNPS events
Robin Mitchell
eccommunitygarden@gmail.com

Native Here Nursery
510-549-0211
nativehere@ebcnps.org
Lesley Hunt, chair
John Danielsen
Sue Duckles
Barbara Leitner
Ruth Ann Pearsons
Steve Toby
Beth Wurzburg

Restoration Projects
Leaders:
Huckleberry Regional Preserve
Janet Gawthrop, leader
janetgawthrop47@gmail.com

John Muir NHS (Martinez)
Elaine Jackson, leader
925-372-0687
elainejx@att.net

Point Isabel
El Cerrito Recycling Center
Tom and Jane Kelly, leaders
510-684-6484 (c)
tkelly@kyotousa.org

Skyline Gardens
Glen Schneider, leader
skylinegardens@ebcnps.org

Walnut Creek
Lesley Hunt, leader
925-937-6791
ldhunt@astound.net